Worth buying Pencil if have Adonit BT Touch

I broke down and bought the Ipad Pro and absolutely love it after a number of 9.7" from Ipad One on. I switched from a custom PC to a Macbook Pro 15" in the Fall and have been using Astropad since then, primarily in Lightroom (occasionally Photoshop) and some other apps but I bought the Adonit BT Touch last Fall also. Now I’m wondering if there is a compelling reason to buy the Pencil. Anyone that’s had both and think its probably worth buying if I’m not an artist-do use an Addonit a lot for notetaking too? I did decide against the Smart Keyboard since I found my old Apple BT keyboard works fine with it and fits easily in a bag alongside it for travel. So I’m wondering if i really do need the Pencil (though I have to admit I want it–just because LOL)

As someone who has used some form of digital stylus for the last 20+ years, I will say that the Pencil is, by FAR, the most accurate and most natural stylus I’ve ever used. This includes on the most recent versions of the Cintiq’s. Zero lag or parallax. It’s super fluid and sensitive. It’s definitely worth the investment.

Thanks very much. I’ve used a big Wacom tablet for years and for the last 8 mos or so an Adonit Jot Touch so am glad to get some input from someone that has used others besides the Pencil.

I disagree.
I am using the latest Adonit Jot Touch w/pixelpoint and this stylus works just great with the iPad Pro with ALL of the Apps it’s designed to work with.
The latest Jot Touch works very well with Astropad!
I have no complaints or any real issues with the lastest Adonit stylii on the iPad Pro.