Canvas Zoom/Pan on iPad Pro not working

I am new to Astropad. Love the responsiveness and flexibility afforded by Astropad!
I realise that Astropad for iPad Pro is still in beta, but I am not able to zoom or pan the drawing canvas using the two finger gestures for zoom and pan. When I use the pan and zoom gestures, the app shows the relevant icons for zoom and pan on the iPad, but the actions are not taking place.

So far I have tested this on Mischief and SketchBook Pro (I do not have or use Adobe Photoshop).

Perhaps I am missing something in the set up? I have already selected Apple Pencil as the stylus, and that is working fine…

Thanks in advance for your help!

How is everything else working with Mischief? That is one of the programs I look forward to using with the iPad pro when I get things set up…

I love the idea of Mischief. Infinite canvas is well executed and the brushes are great. I use it for storing ideas.

I haven’t been using Astropad much due to this issue. However pressure sensitivity and latency are fine.

Zooming and panning canvas are setup different for Mischief and Sketchbook, compared to Photoshop.
We are improving the 2-finger pan and zooming to be compatible for other apps, so expect that in the near future.

You can change the sidebar shortcuts, in the meantime.

Apologies for the inconvenience, we appreciate the patience.

I have the same problem in Lightroom. Pinch gesture or move of two fingers changes the size of the Adjustment brush, but no luck to zoom or pan. No matter whether I am in Finger or (Apple) Pencil mode.