Astropad does not work with Corel Painter

Hi I am a professional artist illustrator and have been using Photoshop and Painter in combination for years now paired with an Wacom Intuos graphics pad on my Mac Pro.
I thought the Astropad might be useful in allowing me to use painter away from the Mac.
Unfortunately the cursor moves around fine but it will not allow any functions to take place. This is a shame as Painter is by far the best natural media software out there for professionals and would have made Astropad a real asset for producing artwork. Without this ability it is a far cry from a budget alternative to a Cintique when away from the graphics pad.
Any plans to sort compatibility soon.

For version Astropad 1.0 we really focused on Photoshop.
Going forward we want to improve support with all Mac Creative Apps.

I am happy to tell you that the Painter Team has reached out to us and we are talking to them.
We will keep you posted as more creative apps get full Astropad support.

Fantastic. Is this a big undertaking? Will it be in months rather than years

That’s really good news. I look forward to the update and hope its not too long.

It will be in months. Once we have an understanding how to best tackle the issue I can provide a better time estimate.

But rest assure, this is a priority for Astropad.

folks…still working on getting astropad to work with painter?

AND, is astropad fine with photoshop at this point?

thanks fior any advice…Jordan

PS - am asking as astropad will be responsible for a jump to the ipad pro.

Hi Jordan,
here is an independent review using Photoshop:

We work great with PS as you can see.

Painter should work too! I havent test it recently tho.

Thanks very much! Am abt to take the astropad plunge.

Jordan